West Deer Township Planning Commission Reorganization Meeting January 25, 2018

John Butala called the Meeting to order with the following members in attendance: Kathy Rojik, Robert Bechtold, Tim Phelps, Alan Banks, and Suzanne Garlena

Absent Member(s): Mark Schmidt

Other Attendees: Scott Shoup, Shoup Engineering William Payne, Code Enforcement Officer

REORGANIZATION MEETING FOR 2018:

Mr. Butala held nominations for Chairman for 2018.
First motion made by Mr. Bechtold nominating Mr. Schmidt.
Second motion by Ms. Garlena
Voting was unanimous for Mr. Mark Schmidt to be the Chairman for 2018.

Meeting was turned over to Ms. Rojik to conduct the following nominations:

• Vice-Chairman:

First motion by Mr. Bechtold nominating Mr. Butala as Vice-Chairman. Second motion by Mr. Phelps.

Voting was unanimous for Mr. John Butala to be the Vice-Chairman for 2018.

• Secretary nominations conducted by Mr. Butala: First motion by Mr. Phelps nominating Ms. Rojik as Secretary. Second motion by Mr. Bechtold.

Voting was unanimous for Ms. Kathy Rojik to be Secretary for 2018.

Planning Commission Members 2018	
	Term Expires
Mark Schmidt (Chairman)	12/31/2021
John Butala (Vice-Chairman)	12/31/2021
Kathy Rojik (Secretary)	12/31/2020
Alan Banks	12/31/2018
Tim Phelps	12/31/2019
Suzanne Garlena	12/31/2018
Robert Bechtold	12/31/2020

Planning Commission Members 2018

Planning Commission meetings will be held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m.